Principals and Heads of Centres

Chief Executive
Tom Grady


Director of Education
Mary Madden


Director of Further Education & Training
Peter Egan


Director of Organisational Support & Development
Pat Howley


Adult Education Officer
Adult Education Officer Mary Brodie
Adult Education Officer


Co. Mayo Post Primary Schools
Coláiste Pobail Acla, Achill Principal (Acting): Paul Fahey
Moyne College, Ballina Principal: Siobhan Towey
St Brendan’s College, Belmullet Principal: Michael Walshe
Davitt College, Castlebar Principal: Bernadette Rowland
St Tiernan’s College, Crossmolina Principal: Conor O’Reilly
St Patrick’s College, Lacken Cross Principal (Acting): Brian Jennings
Coláiste Chomáin, Rossport Príomhoide: Jason O’Mongain
Castlebar College of Further Education Director: Bill Flynn
Westport College of Further Education Principal: Michael Murphy
St Josephs College, Charlestown Principal: John Killeen


Co. Sligo Post Primary Schools
Corran College, Ballymote Principal: Elaine Harte
Coola Post-Primary, Riverstown Principal: Damien McGoldrick
Coláiste Iascaigh, Easkey Principal: Maeve Kelly
Grange Post-Primary, Grange Principal: Eimear Harte
Ballinode Community College, Sligo Principal: David McGuinness
North Connaught College, Tubbercurry Principal: James Hardiman


Co. Leitrim Post Primary Schools
Lough Allen College, Drumkeerin Principal: Fiona Kuehl
Drumshanbo Vocational School, Drumshanbo Principal: Martin Fallon
Mohill Community College, Mohill Principal: Una Duffy
Carrigallen Vocational School, Carrigallen Principal: Declan Conboy



Adult Learning and Back to Education Initiative Centres/Community Education
Achill/Castlebar/Westport Adult Literacy Organiser: Rosario Cooney
Ballina/Belmullet Adult Literacy Organiser: Mary Morrissey
Ballinrobe/Ballyhaunis/Kiltimag/Swinford Adult Literacy Organiser: Noelle Staunton
Quay Street, Sligo Adult Literacy Organiser: Cathy Powell
Carrick-on-Shannon Adult Literacy Organiser: Gary Burke
Quay Street, Sligo BTEI Co-Ordinator: Geraldine Tighe
Quay Street, Sligo Community Education Facilitator : Anna Marie Kinsella
Castlebar Community Education Facilitator: Máirtín Ó Móráin
St Geroge’s Terrace, Carrick-on-Shannon Community Education Facilitator: Paul Hamilton


Adult Guidance in Education
Adult Guidance Service, Castlebar Guidance Counsellor: Barbara Ronayne
Sligo Adult Guidance in Education (SAGE) Co-Ordinator/Guidance Counsellor: Josephine McGread
Leitrim Adult Education Guidance Initiative Guidance Counsellor: Niamh Brennan


Music Generation
Mayo – MSLETB Head Office, Castlebar Music Generation Development Officer : Laurie Barrett
Sligo – Quay Street, Sligo Music Generation Development Officer: Rona McGrath
Leitrim – St Georges Terrace Music Generation Development Officer: Therese McCartin



Outdoor Education
Achill Outdoor International Education and Activity Centre Director: Tim Daly


School Completion Programme
SCP North Mayo Co-Ordinator: Sheila Feeney
SCP South Mayo Co-Ordinator: Sarah Sheridan


Skills for Work West
Mayo- Adult Education Services, Castlebar Co-Ordinator: Geraldine O’Haire
Sligo – Quay Street, Sligo Co-Ordinator: Margaret Timoney


 Sport/Sport and Recreation
Community Sport, Sligo Sports Development Officer: Diane Middleton
Disability Sport, Sligo Sports Inclusion Disability Officer: Shane Hayes
Sligo Sport and Recreation Partnership Sports Co-Ordinator: Deirdre Lavin
Youth Sport West, Sligo Sports Development Officer: Theresa Kilgannon


Training Centres
MSLETB Training Centres – Sligo and Ballina Area Manager: Sean Burke
Assistant Training Manager Simon Cosgrove
Assistant Training Manager Anthony Quinn
Assistant Training Manager Ann McNamara


Achill Co-Ordinator: Micheál McNamara
Ballina Co-Ordinator: Michael McIntyre
Ballinrobe Co-Ordinator: Beatrice Brophy
Belmullet Co-Ordinator: Theresa McMullin
Castlebar Co-Ordinator: Paula Donnellan
Drumshanbo Co-Ordinator: Sean Bailey
Swinford Co-Ordinator: Emer Mullins
Sligo Co-Ordinator: Fearghal O’Boyle
Tubbercurry, North Connaught College Principal: James Hardiman


Ballina Co-Ordinator: Paul Large
Ballinrobe Co-Ordinator: Frank Brady
Kiltimagh Co-Ordinator: Kathy Doherty
Sligo Co-Ordinator: Ultan Mulvihill


Youth Officers
Mayo Youth Officer: Breda Ruane
Sligo/ Leitrim Youth Officer: Trevor Sweetman