About Us

The Education and Training Boards Act 2013 provided for the establishment of 16 new education and training boards to replace the existing 33 VECs. On July 1st 2013 Co Mayo VEC, Co Sligo VEC and Co. Leitrim VEC merged to form Mayo, Sligo & leitrim Education and Training Board (MSLETB).

MSLETB provide a wide range of Educational Services across counties Mayo, Sligo and Leitrim including:


MSLETB Educational Services
Post Primary Education 
Post Leaving Certificate Courses
Vocational Training Opportunities Scheme (VTOS)
Youthreach – Second Chance Education
Youth Services
Outdoor Education
Training Centres
Music Generation
Adult Education
Adult Education Guidance Service